French-speaking Caribbean

The Prix Carbet de la Caraïbe et du Tout-Monde 2010

The jury of the Prix Carbet de la Caraïbe et du Tout-Monde met in Guadeloupe and awarded the prize to Evelyne Trouillot for her novel La mémoire aux abois, which was published in May 2010 by Hoëbeke Editions in its “Etonnants voyageurs” collection, directed by Michel Le Bris.

The jury of the 2010 Prix Carbet also gave a special award to Gerty Dambury for her life’s work.


RFO-France Télévisions Book Prize

RFO-France Télévisions Book Prize (16th edition): L’affaire de l’esclave Furcy by Mohammed Aissaoui, Gallimard, Paris, 2010 – recipient of the Renaudot prize in the essay category and of the TAAC.


Page 5 of 5

<< Start < Prev 1 2 3 4 5 Next > End >>

joomla template